Skip to main content

Archive, Delete, or Restore Contacts - Knowledgebase / Command / Contacts - Your KWGAP Support Team

Archive, Delete, or Restore Contacts

Authors list

Sometimes you need to remove a contact from your database, maybe they are non-responsive or they don't want to be reached out to. Whatever the case might be, Command gives you the ability to first archive contacts, and then to fully delete them, once you are sure.

To learn how to both archive and delete contacts, follow the steps below:

 

Archive a Single Contact

1. Log in to agent.kw.com with your Keller Williams login credentials.

 
2. Click the Contacts icon, , on the left sidebar, to access your contact list.

 
3. Click on the contact you want to archive.

 
4. Click the ellipses icon, , and select Archive.

 
5. Click Archive to confirm.

 

Archive Multiple Contacts

1. Check the box next to the name of the contacts you want to archive. You can also check the box next to the Name column title, to select all of the contacts on a page.

 
2. Click Archive from the "Select Bulk Action" drop-down menu.

 
3.  Click Archive to confirm you want to archive the contact.



Delete or Restore an Archived Contact

Once you archive your contact, you can permanently delete it from Command. You can also choose to restore an archived contact back to your contact database. If a contact is in the archive, you will not be able to add a contact with the same email address, until it is fully deleted.

1. Click your Name in the top right corner, and then select Settings


2. On the left side of the page, select Command Settings, Contacts, then Contact Archive


3. You can either choose to restore the contact by clicking Restore or you can click the  Delete icon ,, to permanently delete the contact from Command. You can also check the box next to multiple contacts and click either Restore Selected or Delete Selected Permanently, above the list.

 
4.  Click OK to confirm the deletion.

 

Archive All Contacts 

If you need to archive every lead and contact in your database, there is an easy way to do this. You will be able to reverse this, but it will not be as easy as archiving all of them. Once they are archived, you will then have the option of fully deleting or restoring back to the database:

 
1. Click your Name in the top right corner, and then select Settings

 
2. On the left side of the page, select Command Settings, Contacts, then Database Wipe

 
3. Select Archive All Contacts.

 

4. Click OK to confirm your selection.

 

Delete All Archived Contacts

Once you have contacts in the Contact Archive, you have the ability to restore back to the database, or to delete them permanently. Deleting them will permanently delete all of the contacts that have been archived, and there is no way to recover these, once they are permanently deleted. 

Command has an easy button to permanently delete all archived contacts in a couple clicks:

 

1. Click your Name in the top right corner, and then select Settings

 
2. On the left side of the page, select Command Settings, Contacts, then Database Wipe

 
3. Select Delete All Archived Contacts.


4. A confirmation screen will appear, click OK.

 

KW Answers

Helpful Unhelpful