Skip to main content

Agent Offboarding Timeline - Knowledgebase / Command / Help and Support - GAP Support Team

Agent Offboarding Timeline

Authors list

When an agent leaves KW, there are a series of events and overall timeline for what happens with the account. This process kicks off when an agent is deactivated in WinMORE with an End Date in their profile.

 

 Once that is done, the following actions are taken:

  • Immediately
    • Role dropped out of White Pages
    • User is not found by the Market Center via a search in White Pages.
    • VR Role assigned (if applicable).
    • Keller Cloud Access removed (disabling user from access Command)
  • Within 30 Days
    • eEdge platform disabled.
    • All outgoing eEdge messages will stop.
    • Command Agent Site will be disabled.
    • Agent's listing begin to go inactive in KWLS. If any active listings need to be deactivated, the MCA can edit the listing and put it in inactive status, or it can be moved to another KW agent.
    • Agents will have a View only access in DocuSign in order to complete any transactions there. They will not be removed from the office at this time since they can't interact with other agents on the platform.
  • Within 30-60 days
    • Agent's @kw.com email account will be disabled and then purged.

 

Before an agent initiates the offboarding process, here are some best practices they should consider before starting the offboarding process.

 

Export All Leads and Contacts

Before an agent is deactivated WinMore, it is recommended that they export all of their leads and contacts from Command. If an agent is deactivated in WinMore before this happens, they will not be able to access Command to do so.

  • Click here to learn how to export leads and contacts from Command.

 

Unsubscribe All Contacts from Active SmartPlans

Before an agent is deactivated WinMore, it is recommended that they unsubscribe all of their contacts from all active SmartPlans. If those contacts are not removed before the agent is deactivated in WinMore, those contacts will remain on the SmartPlan until it is finished. Contacts may possibly remain on the SmartPlan indefinitely if the agent had a Restart Flow step set to Unlimited. If an agent is deactivated in WinMore before this happens, they will not be able to access Command afterwards to do so.

  • Click here to learn how to unsubscribe leads/contacts from SmartPlans.

 

Download All Marketing Designs

Before an agent is deactivated WinMore, it is recommended that they download all of their marketing designs from Designs. If the agent is deactivated before this happens, the agent will not be able to access Command afterwards to do so.

  • Click here to learn how to download marketing designs in the Designs editor.

 

Request Your Twilio Number to be Released

If an agent has a Twilio account connected to Command and wants to take their Twilio number with them, it is recommended to submit a request to have that number released before they are deactivated in WinMore:

 

 

What if I come back to KW and/or will only be gone for a short amount of time?

If you return to KW, it is important to have your roles reactivated with the previous profile. If the agent joins a new Market Center and that new Market Center treats the returning agent like a brand new agent with a new WinMORE profile, then the agent will not regain access to their previous Command data. If their old profile is reactivated, they will get access to their previous data in Command.

Likewise, if the agent will only be gone for a few months, the agent must remain in some sort of active status with KW in order to keep their @kw.com email active during this time.


What does it mean that my @kw.com email account is purged?

When an account is purged, that means that all data within the account is permanently deleted. There is no option after this in which to recover the account.

 

How specifically does the MCA reactivate an agent's previous profile per the section I mention here. What if I come back to KW and/or will only be gone for a short amount of time?

If you return to KW, it is important to have your roles reactivated with the previous profile. If the agent joins a new Market Center and that new Market Center treats the returning agent like a brand new agent with a new WinMORE profile, then the agent will not regain access to their previous Command data. If their old profile is reactivated, they will get access to their previous data in Command. Likewise, if the agent will only be gone for a few months, the agent must remain in some sort of active status with KW in order to keep their @kw.com email active during this time.


If I return, can I get my old @kw.com email account?

Yes, but you will just get the email address only. If the account was purged, then there will be no data. If you want to still use that old email address, then you will need to take the following steps.

  • Claim a new @kw.com email address.
  • Request as an alias to that new account using the old email address that you still want to use.
  • Contact KW Support team to get that alias switched to the primary address.

KW Answers

Helpful Unhelpful